“…hilarious, politically savvy…keenly observant in its depiction of both the public histrionics of elections and the hard-boiled deal making and arm twisting… layers of complexity in characters and their motives…politics at its corrupt, dysfunctional, inspiring best.”   Kirkus Reviews (“Best of Indie Unpublished Manuscripts 2013” award winner)


''Avrashow’s book is an entertaining reveal of an unconventional candidate and campaign and it is filled with drama, hope and conflict.'' Antonio Villaraigosa, Mayor of Los Angeles 2005-2013


“Avrashow has written a political thriller that draws on his considerable experience…a great read, ‘Roll the Dice’ beats the odds.” Zev Yaroslavsky, Los Angeles City Councilman (ret.) and Los Angeles County Supervisor (ret.)


“…a fast-paced, intriguing portrait of a political campaign.” Clarion Review


“In the tradition of Allen Drury and Richard Condon comes the next great author of political thrillers, Wayne Avrashow.”  Michael Levin, New York Times best-selling author


“I can attest to the entertainment and page power….a riveting, totaling involving page-turner…Roll the Dice has all the elements to develop into a memorable film dramatization,” Peter Saphier, thirty-five year career of buying novels and screenplays at Universal and Paramount studios, Universal executive who read and recommended the novel “Jaws” to Universal Chairman Lew Wasserman, co-Producer “Scarface,” Producer of movie “Chippendales Dance Club” (in development)


“Hard to put this book down.”  Doug Kriegel, Emmy Award-winning journalist


“Intriguing spin on the phenomenon of celebrities-as-candidates.”  Bob Ronka, Los Angeles City Councilman (Ret.)


“Roll the Dice is an intriguing, well-written look at an unconventional campaign, but one that mirrors these unconventional political times.  I served with Sonny Bono in Congress; and Tyler Sloan is a great take on a celebrity-candidate.”  Howard Berman, United States Congressman 1983-2013, Chairman House Committee on Foreign Affairs, 2008-2011, (ret.)


Please leave your comments on “Roll the Dice” on this webpage and follow Roll the Dice on Twitter  and Facebook.